top of page

Be Like Hank (157/365)

Be like Hank.


These three words have ruminated in my mind since I read this Twitter post from resulting in two questions.

  1. What habits do I invest in that are compounding in ways leading to a life of fulfillment?

  2. What actions are connected to these habits, so I too, may pursue learning outcomes "like Hank"?

In a tweet thread, "20 lifelong learning habits you can start developing today", Sahil Bloom shares how lifelong learners are built, not born. I will invest in 20 blog posts, using 200 words or fewer, to reflect on my progress in the themes from Bloom.

  • Podcasts have occupied a regular spot of my professional learning menu. My listening preferences evolve as I continue to grow.

  • Reading biographies, memoirs, and fiction add perspective and create space for empathy.

  • Subscribing to Twitter lists and mailing lists are an organized and disciplined way to focus my thinking and vary my perspective.

To synthesize and "connect the dots", I jot down three takeaways:

  • one new idea

  • one idea that connects with an idea learned previously, and

  • one question that captures an idea I'm wondering about.




Using a note-taking device, while at-times, challenging, maintains me accountable for my personal learning.


Click here to visit the Learning Leadership 365 site, where you may read all posts I've written.

10 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page